Annual Telehealth Summit of South Carolina

Since 2013, Palmetto Care Connections has hosted South Carolina’s Annual Telehealth Summit, traditionally a three-day conference which presents a variety of telehealth topics delivered by local, state and national speakers.

More information about the 9th Annual Telehealth Summit of South Carolina coming soon.

Congratulations to the 2020 Award Recipients:

2020 National Telehealth Champion: Congressman James E. Clyburn, U.S. House of Representatives
2020 State Telehealth Champion: James McElligott, M.D., M.S.C.R., Medical Director, Center for Telehealth, Medical University of South Carolina
2020 SC Telehealth Pioneer: Brenda M. Ratliff, M.D., Psychiatrist, S.C. Department of Mental Health
2020 SC Telehealth Advocate: Rick Foster, M.D., former Executive Director of the Alliance for a Healthier S.C.
2020 SC Innovator Award: McLeod Telehealth Team, McLeod Health
2020 SC Telehealth Program of Excellence: The Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC) Tele-ICU and ICU Innovations Program

Poster Award Winners:

Scientific Winner: “Comparison of Diagnostic Yield for Telegenetics versus In-Person Genetics Evaluations,” Author: Michael Lyons, Greenwood Genetic Center
Programmatic Winner: “Telenutrition Decreases Barriers to Surgery for Adolescents with Severe Obesity,” Authors: Molly Mills, R.D.N., L.D.; Sarah B. Hales, Ph.D.; Nina Crowley, Ph.D., R.D.N., L.D.; James McElligott, M.D.; Aaron Lesher, M.D., M.S.C.R. Medical University of South Carolina
People’s Choice Winner: “Serving Up Wellness Telehealth Education in S.C. Schools,” Author: Kimberly South, Prisma Health.